Weekly Schedule

May 2015 Calendar

Friday, May 1

·Rosewood Nursing Home Holy Eucharist, 10 a.m.


Sunday, May 3- Breakfast at 9:30 a.m.

Bishop Jacob Owensby visitation at 10:30 a.m.

Baptism of Grace Jane Reed at 10:30 a.m.

Services at 8:30 a.m. 10:30 a.m., (Vestry will meet with the Bishop after the service & reception) & 6 p.m.

·Adult Christian Ed. , 9:30 a.m.

·Children’s Sunday School, 10:30 a.m.

·Book Study, 4:30 p.m.

·Intercessory prayer group, 5:30 p.m.


Monday, May 4

EDS Chapel, 8 a.m.

·Study Group, 11:30 a.m.—1 p.m.


Wednesday, May 6

·Men’s Breakfast at Pappy’s, 7:30 a.m.

·Bible Study, 10 a.m.

·Wednesday Night Group, 6:30 p.m.


Thursday, May 7

EDS Holy Eucharist, 2 p.m.

·Contemplative Prayer, 4:30 p.m.

·AA Open Discussion-Outreach House, 6 p.m.


Sunday, May 10– Breakfast at 9:30 a.m.

Services at 8:30 a.m. 10:30 a.m. & 6 p.m.

·Adult Christian Ed. , 9:30 a.m.

·Children’s Sunday School, 10:30 a.m.

·Book Study, 4:30 p.m.

·Intercessory prayer group, 5:30 p.m.


Monday, May 11

·EDS Chapel, 8 a.m.

Chateau du Lac Holy Eucharist, 2 p.m.

·St. Cecilia’s Guild Dinner, 6 p.m.


Tuesday, May 12

·COR meeting– speaker George Cestia from Home Instead, 9:30 a.m. registration


Wednesday, May 13

·Bible Study, 10 a.m.

Holy Eucharist, 12: 05 p.m.

·Wednesday Night Study Group


Thursday, May 14

·Contemplative Prayer, 4:30 p.m.

·AA Open Discussion-Outreach House, 6 p.m.


Friday, May 15

·Rosewood Nursing Home, lay-led 10 a.m.


Sunday, May 17- Breakfast at 9:30 a.m.

Services at 8:30 a.m. 10:30 a.m. & 6 p.m.

·Adult Christian Ed. , 9:30 a.m.

·Children’s Sunday School, 10:30 a.m.

·Book Study, 4:30 p.m.

·Intercessory prayer group, 5:30 p.m.


Monday, May 18

EDS Chapel, 8 a.m.

·Building & Grounds, 11 a.m.

·Finance Meeting, 12 noon

·Study group, 11:30 a.m.-1 p.m

·Vestry Meeting, 5:30 p.m.


Wednesday, May 20

·Bible Study, 10 a.m.

Holy Eucharist & Healing service, 12:05 p.m.

·Wednesday Night Group, 6:30 p.m.


Thursday, May 21

·Contemplative Prayer, 4:30 p.m.

·AA Open Discussion at Outreach House, 6 p.m.


Friday, May 22

EDS 8th Grade Graduation, 11 a.m.

·Last day of school


Saturday, May 23– Set up tables in the gym, 10:30 a.m.


Sunday, May 24– Pentecost Sunday– Tend My Lambs

Services at 8:30 a.m., 10:30 a.m., & 6 p.m.

·Adult Christian Ed., 9:30 a.m.

·Children’s Sunday School, 10:30 a.m.

·Pentecost Picnic in gym, after 10:30 a.m. service

·Book Study, 4:30 p.m.

·Intercessory prayer group, 5:30 p.m.


Monday, May 25– Memorial Day

·Church office closed


Tuesday, May 26

·COR meeting at Karen Millers home, 10:30 a.m.


Wednesday, May 27

·Bible Study, 10 a.m.

Holy Eucharist & Healing service, 12:05 p.m.

·Wednesday Night Group, 6:30 p.m.


Thursday, May 28

·Contemplative Prayer, 4:30 p.m.

·AA Open Discussion-Outreach House, 6 p.m.


Sunday, May 31

·Services at 8:30 a.m. 10:30 a.m. & 6 p.m.

·Adult Christian Ed. , 9:30 a.m.

·Children’s Sunday School, 10:30 a.m.

·Book Study, 4:30 p.m.

·Intercessory prayer group, 5:30 p.m.

715 Kirkman
Lake Charles, La 70601
Phone: 337 433-5244
Fax: 337 439-8728
 
Worship Schedule
Hearing augmentation devices are available from the ushers upon request.

 Sunday (nursery provided)

8:30 Holy Communion -          Rite 1   limited music - 715 Kirkman Street - Church of the Good Shepherd

10:30 Holy Communion -   Rite 2  -715 Kirkman Street - Church of the Good Shepherd


9:30 Adult Christian Education

10:30 Children's Sunday School

6:00 pm: Holy Communion - Rite 2 - 715 Kirkman Street - Church of the Good Shepherd

Monday
8:00 EDS Morning Prayer -715 Kirkman Street - Church of the Good Shepherd


Wednesday
Noon: Holy communion with prayers for healing - Chapel -715 Kirkman Street - Church of the Good Shepherd

 

Thursday
2:00 EDS Holy Eucharist -715 Kirkman Street - Church of the Good Shepherd



 
Please call the church office, 433.5244, if you or a family member would like a visit while in the hospital.  Home visits as well!

Eucharistic Ministers available to visit those in need of Home Communion, call Fr. Jack Myers or Margie Collins, 433.5244.