Weekly Schedule



July 2015 Calendar


Wednesday, July 1

·Men’s Breakfast at Pappy’s, 7:30 a.m.

·Bible Study, 10 a.m.

?Holy Eucharist, 12:05 p.m.

·Wednesday Night Group, 6:30 p.m.


Thursday, July 2

·Contemplative Prayer, 4:30 p.m.

·AA Open Discussion-Outreach House, 6 p.m.


Friday, July 3–

Church office closed for 4th of July Holiday


Saturday, July 4– Independence Day


Sunday, July 5

Services at 8:30 a.m. 10:30 a.m. & 6 p.m.

·Adult Christian Ed. , 9:30 a.m.

·Intercessory prayer group, 5:30 p.m.


Monday, July 6

·Study Group, 11:30 a.m.—1 p.m.


Wednesday, July 8

·Bible Study, 10 a.m.

·Wednesday Night Group, 6:30 p.m.


Thursday, July 9

·Contemplative Prayer, 4:30 p.m.

·AA Open Discussion-Outreach House, 6 p.m.


Sunday, July 12

Services at 8:30 a.m. 10:30 a.m. & 6 p.m.

·Adult Christian Ed. , 9:30 a.m.

·Intercessory prayer group, 5:30 p.m.


Monday, July 13

·Study Group, 11:30 a.m.– 1 p.m.

·Chateau du Lac Holy Eucharist, 2 p.m.


Wednesday, July 15

·Bible Study, 10 a.m.

Holy Eucharist, 12:05 p.m.

·Hospitality Committee Meeting, 1 p.m.

 ·Wednesday Night Study Group


Thursday, July 16

·Contemplative Prayer, 4:30 p.m.

·AA Open Discussion-Outreach House, 6 p.m.


Sunday, July 19

Services at 8:30 a.m. 10:30 a.m. & 6 p.m.

·Adult Christian Ed. , 9:30 a.m.

·Intercessory prayer group, 5:30 p.m

.

Monday, July 20

·Study Group– 11:30 a.m.-1 p.m.


Wednesday, July 22

·Bible Study, 10 a.m.

Holy Eucharist & Healing service, 12:05 p.m.

·Wednesday Night Group, 6:30 p.m.


Thursday, July 23– decorating gym for ordination

·Contemplative Prayer, 4:30 p.m.

·AA Open Discussion at Outreach House, 6 p.m.


Friday, July 24– decorating gym for ordination


Saturday, July 25

Deacon D. Seth Donald’s Ordination to the Sacred Order of Priest’s, 11 a.m.


Sunday, July 26

Services at 8:30 a.m., 10:30 a.m., & 6 p.m.

·Adult Christian Ed., 9:30 a.m.

·Intercessory prayer group, 5:30 p.m.


Monday, July 27

·Building & Grounds, 11 a.m.

·Finance Meeting, 12 noon

·Study group, 11:30 a.m.-1 p.m.

·Vestry Meeting, 5:30 p.m.


Wednesday, July 29

·Bible Study, 10 a.m.

Holy Eucharist & Healing service, 12:05 p.m.

·Wednesday Night Group, 6:30 p.m.


Thursday, July 30

·Birthday Party at Chateau du Lac, 2:00 p.m.

·Contemplative Prayer, 4:30 p.m.

·AA Open Discussion-Outreach House, 6 p.m.


715 Kirkman
Lake Charles, La 70601
Phone: 337 433-5244
Fax: 337 439-8728
 
Worship Schedule
Hearing augmentation devices are available from the ushers upon request.

 Sunday (nursery provided)

8:30 Holy Communion -          Rite 1   limited music - 715 Kirkman Street - Church of the Good Shepherd

10:30 Holy Communion -   Rite 2  -715 Kirkman Street - Church of the Good Shepherd


9:30 Adult Christian Education

10:30 Children's Sunday School

6:00 pm: Holy Communion - Rite 2 - 715 Kirkman Street - Church of the Good Shepherd

Monday
8:00 EDS Morning Prayer -715 Kirkman Street - Church of the Good Shepherd


Wednesday
Noon: Holy communion with prayers for healing - Chapel -715 Kirkman Street - Church of the Good Shepherd

 

Thursday
2:00 EDS Holy Eucharist -715 Kirkman Street - Church of the Good Shepherd



 
Please call the church office, 433.5244, if you or a family member would like a visit while in the hospital.  Home visits as well!

Eucharistic Ministers available to visit those in need of Home Communion, call Fr. Jack Myers or Margie Collins, 433.5244.